(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Phoenix, Arizona

INTJ - so misunderstood:(

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »






Wine tasting


in his own words...

LIKES I love skiing, mountain biking, traveling, reading, cooking, SCUBA diving, and getting massages after any of the above. I love coffee. I love my Siberian Husky, McConkey, and take him everywhere. I'm not a crazy dog person, he doesn't sleep in the bed, and we don't share the same spoon. He just happens to be awesome and more well behaved than most peoples' children. ME I'm an introvert who's not afraid to party, I just don't want to every weekend. That's all you get for now. DESIRES I'm looking for someone who shares some of my passions. I prefer someone who is conscientious about their health and who appreciates the outdoors; it's kind of necessary given the things I expect to do together. I would like to meet someone that is open to new experiences. There's not much here because I'm pretty open and that perfect person may have something I haven't thought of. Besides, it's easier to put a finger on what I don't want. DISCLOSURE: Sometimes, I need some me time. I'm not a hermit, I just need to chill by myself every now and then. DISLIKES I dislike people with double standards. If you don't like it done to you, don't do it to me. I am not a spectator. No, I don't want to go to the game. Now, if you scored box seats, I'll go and drink beer and socialize; but, don't expect me to cheer and be excited. Spectating is not my thing; I would rather be out there doing something than watching someone else play sports. NOTE: Fashion is one thing, trying to live out Sex And The City is ridonkulous. No club rats! No bar flies! TV (Not a big fan of TV, but I got hooked on the shows below) Three Sheets Rome House Archer Lost Spartacus The Office BSG Alias Pleepleus Wuz Here!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral