PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tom

68 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for a young man that is emotionally available and ready to settle down

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am educated.... Chemist/engineer out of the petro-chemical industry in the LA Area (35 yrs), divorced, moved to Phoenix (2002), became a professional driver (a bucket list item) and am fully retired. My income is secure and Ok, but fixed. I am a Christian, a republican, conservative, pro-life, pro-Israel and a normal guy that just happens to be gay... lol My interests in a (can be a roommate initially) mate are simple.. serious minded companionship, in and out of bed, in a monogamous relationship. A helpmate, a soul mate and spouse... nothing hard here. I am really big on honesty/integrity, can't handle a liar/thief. A young man 18 ~60 (I have broadened my range after seeing so many wonderful looking guys on Yahoo Groups, I am also open to veterans and vets with disabilities that I can work with, my disabilities are Agent Orange related and are progressive, but stable), that can relocate (I plan to buy a house soon, not necessarily in the Phoenix area), My simplest want for the man that I am seeking... is that he is clean/no hygiene problems... no smells (as I have gotten older, strong body odors/breathe get to me more), being elephant hung is a plus, DDF, not fond of tat's or facial piercings, PA or nipples Ok, not into long hair, trimmed body/facial hair Ok, no fem's/flamers/TG's or someone the lives on the phone or has too much mental/physical baggage, someone with a nice body that's been taken care of, mine was before my surgeries. I consider myself oral/versital/bottom by default, I also have a bit of a kinky side/wish list (age and prostate/open heart surgery has taken it's toll, so topping is very difficult, the meds I am on have caused me to gain weight, it's coming off slowly). I have put off serious focus on my retirement goals till I have a compatible mate (my needs have a complicated side), as I feel these plans need to be done together. I am not into the gay scene at all, I am more of a homebody, but I do enjoy getting out and about too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Any