(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Phoenix, Arizona

"What is this? A center for ants?" ~Zoolander

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards



in his own words...

Hmm, I was born in Cottonwood, Arizona, but I grew up in Phoenix. I consider myself a good blend of country gentleman and closet nerd. I work too hard to worry about getting a regular exercise schedule in but I do keep in shape. Outside of work, I enjoy hanging out with my friends and having a couple o’ beers or staying at my place, relaxing and watching Discovery Channel or getting my video game fix in. I have been known to jump in my truck and drive to Sedona to visit my dad and go camping, fishing, or hunting; or hop in a friend’s car and drive to L.A. or San Diego for a weekend. My parents raised me right, when I am out to lunch with my mom, I still open the door for her. At first I might be shy, but if something catches my attention, I won’t hesitate. She has to be smart, cute, and have a good sense of humor, i.e. you might have to laugh at my Star Wars jokes even if you might not know what they mean. When we talk, she has to be smart to carry on a conversation with me. I don’t mean we are going to talk about astrophysics all the time, but if the topic comes up, I’d like to know her two cents. If you like what you see, gimme a shout.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school