(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Phoenix, Arizona


She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards





Watching sports

in her own words...

I am looking for a stable relationship with no stress about the long term committment thing. I think that should take care of itself if all goes well. I have most of what I need with respect to material items as well as alot of what I want. I took a long time off (15 years) after I divorced to decide what I wanted and who I want to be with this time around so here goes. I am medically retired from the USN and am no longer in good shape. I do take care of myself and dress decent and appropriate to the occasion. I have many hobbies, mostly centered around needlecraft, native beadwork, and writing poetry and short stories. I am involved with my family and volunteer activities but I regularly pull back for down time to recharge. An ideal person for me is a man who is confident, not clingy, friendly and cheerful but can have the quiet not saying much kind of days. Loving and protective without the jealousy and territorialism. You should have your own life, one which you would not mind sharing. I am happy to share but not give up the life I have built for myself. This way at the end of the day we each have something different and interesting to share. Your looks and body shape are not as important as good grooming and age/size aware clothing!! ie If you need a man-bra then the oversize tank top is a total yuck. I think a committment to a relationship is a committment to TIME. Time to learn patience, trust and honesty as each gets to know the other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree