PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Arla

57 | Phoenix, Arizona

Fifty-Two and Loving It!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Photography

in her own words...

I am fiercly independent and passionate about everything I do. I am extremely organized and can multi-task well. I am happiest when I have a lot going on at once. I am not one to sit around and relax. I like to be on the go. I am not subscribed to this site, but for the right guy I would subscribe. I will help anyone I can in any way I can. I like to volunteer and try to do my part in making the world a better place. I retired from practicing law several years ago, and went to work for the Dept. of Labor as a Director of Finance & Admin. I got to travel and loved it, but am now back in Phx and looking to stay closer to home. I have a small, very close-knit family and I enjoy all family activities. I am a very cool grandma, if I do say so myself. My grandsons are in Atlanta, and I try to talk to them and send them something every week just to say "Grandma loves you - even from across the U.S!" I can mingle with almost any crowd, from corp. exec types to bikers, and I have friends from all walks of life, and the various wardrobes to fit in as well. I can dress up, or dress down in a heartbeat. I try to accept people for who they are and not what they do. I try not to judge anyone for what they have done in the past. I simply try to appreciate them for the people that they have become, as long as they learned from their past mistakes. I'd love to meet someone that likes to dance, who won't mind if I'm not very good at it because I do it passionately, just not very well. Dancing lessons would be great with a steady, reliable partner that would laugh with me, but not at me. I love to ride motorcycles. I used to race anything and everything with a motor, but I am not up to racing any longer. I could probably do it, but I'm more scared than I used to be. I'm not into breaking bones, or waiting for roadrash to heal any longer. Guess I am getting old, or maybe, older and wiser! I love a sense of adventure and love to cater to my man...and be catered to!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with parents
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral