PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Bruce

55 | Phoenix, Arizona

Like to travel, laugh, play golf and drink wine? Then please check out my profile and let's have some fun.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

Seeking quietly confident woman who hasn't lost touch with his inner girl.I am strong and happy--have a successful small biz and no debt. You must be financially sound. I do love to be spoiled but I'm not for sale. The real goods are in your heart. These are musts: great friendship, mutual respect, passion, and total honesty with no grey area about that. I am 100% available or I wouldn't be out here. Are you? Passion: I am healthy and you must be too. I am a scrutinizing nurse to boot. Casual hook-ups are out--I am seeking a monogamous relationship only. I am a busy man but I make time for those I care about. Do you? I have no kids--my choice--and have been single for 4 years. I love the freedom that I enjoy by not having the burden of parenting responsibilities but I am open to occupying a place in your blended family as long as I feel secure about what that place is. My friends tell me I'm the best cook they know. I give away home made rum cakes as Christmas presents to clients and friends. I play piano and autoharp (ask me about that later) and speak three languages but not fluently.I used to sing in the choir (alto) until I got too busy. I love to scuba dive (Turks is a favorite haunt) and go camping with my Casita camper. No, I don't camp alone--I always have my two dogs with me. (I love to pick a weekend site on the Lake with full view of the lake, wake up early, drink coffee, go for a run, then a swim, then eat camp-stove bacon and eggs for breakfast--YUMMO!!) I am strong and confident in my professional identity but I am also soft and sweet on the inside. I have a hard time finding a woman who keeps my interest, because I have been privileged to have led a varied and fascinating life (and still do), and my horizons are very broad. I seek love because when one is in love, it's like living life in Technicolor rather than black-and-white. I hope you will be accomplished, interesting, broad-minded, rational, and intelligent.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree