PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Derek

47 | Phoenix, Arizona

Love life and looking for someone to share it with

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I’m easy going, love to work hard and play hard. Look forward to sharing all aspects of life with someone special. Friends describe me as confident, reserved, and a lot more easygoing than people realize with a lighthearted sense of humor. With a renewed focus on balancing my work and social life, in my career I reflect on my ability to persevere, work hard, gain respect, and build a good professional reputation. I am grateful for the good things that have happened in my life even though I didn’t always realize it at the time and am looking for someone with a shared positive attitude and optimistic outlook on life. In a relationship, while similar interests are important, it is also exciting to learn about each other‘s interests and enjoying those new interests. It‘s also fun being willing to try new activities not knowing how good you’ll be at it but wanting to give it a shot. I love to travel, whether on a spontaneous last minute weekend getaway or a well-planned long vacation. I love the feelings of being extremely happy and content when you are with someone special, doing special things for each other, even if they are just token expressions, to show how much you think about them. I’m passionate about the excitement of what life has in store next and someone special to share it with who will feel the same.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree