PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Daphne

37 | Phoenix, Arizona

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us. -Emerson

Her 12 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

in her own words...

I teach gifted and talented middle school science as well as forensic science. I thoroughly enjoy what I do, but I feel like I have gone as far as I can in my career (barring a transition into administration, which I have no inclination to do). As far as the future goes, I plan on returning to school year after next to obtain a PhD in curriculum and instruction. Though I love interacting with my students and would miss it tremendously, I also have a passion for curriculum writing. Ultimately, I would like to work for a textbook company, editing or writing content for science textbooks. My undergrad degree was in English with a minor in biology, so it would allow me to combine my two interests. I would also enjoy working in the C and I department for a school district or at the state level; they need some help! I love sports (both playing and watching). Football is, by far, my favorite sport to watch, though I enjoy a good basketball game too. I am a Baylor grad and it has been a fantastic year for our sports programs. I like watching professional football as well, though fantasy football has ruined my allegiance to any one team! I enjoy playing soccer (indoor and outdoor) and I currently play on two different teams. Sports have always been a significant part of my life. I really enjoy staying active and I love opportunities to do something outside, though I know the value of down-time as well : ) Pair me with a good book (or really any book) and I will be happy for hours. I am the girls' soccer coach at my school. Though we didn't have the best record, I am fairly certain we had the best time! I go to church most Sundays. It is important to me to find someone who shares similar values. I love spending time with friends; they are my family away from my actual family. My sister is my best friend and she means the world to me. It's hard to live in different states, but technology makes communication much easier (thank you, Skype). I am equally comfo

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral