(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Phoenix, Arizona

To pick the freshest fruit, you have to go out on the limb! So don't be afraid to take a chance!

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I have been there, done that, and got the tee shirt! At this point in my life, I know what I want and more importantly what I have to offer the right person! I am not on this site to be someone's penpal or responding to your profile to "boost your ego" because someone else responded. I respond to profiles where I believe there might be a connection and want to pursue that with you, if the feelings are mutual. I am a "doer" and an "action" kind of guy and do not put much weight into what someone says or writes...What they actually do is what is important and hopefully you feel the same! I would like to be with someone who is as open and honest as I am - communication is critical - without that there can be no trust which is the foundation to any and all successful relationships. I am looking for someone who takes pride in themselves and is comfortable just being themselves and not someone else. Most importantly, I want to meet someone who knows what they want and is not just "playing the field". At this point in our lives, we really should know what we want! I love the outdoors and if you are a golfer/tennis player/skier that is a bonus! Either way, enjoying the outdoors is important to me as I hope it is important to you - from biking,hiking to road trips to Sedona etc...I do like to travel and hope you have the same interests in seeing the sites both here in AZ as well as elsewhere..looking forward to getting back "Down Under"), As for the rest, I guess we will wait and see! Good luck in your search - all it takes is one!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral