(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Phoenix, Arizona

Sunsets are cool yet sunrises are even better!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Sunsets, hiking local parks, and giving tummy rubs to my cats are some of my favorite activities. Call me Forrest Gump, but we agree that a simple approach to life works just fine. Come to think of it, I might have more in common with Gump! Yep I like to road bike! You thought sunsets were cool, try seeing a Phoenix sunrise while pedaling a canal trail! I enjoy getting the morning started and not letting life pass me by. Maybe that came from my Wisconsin farm background. Hiking, camping, listening to radio programs, reading bios of famous people, reading books that help me understand the world around me are some of my hobbies. Yep a geek I am! Computer programming is a major part of my profession, along with helping my coworkers when they have challenges. Helping them achieve that aha moment is really a big part of my life. People are impressed by my energy and zest for life, especially my positive attitude. In return I enjoy their willingness to improve themselves and learn new things. I like exploring the world through reading, visiting local hang-outs, and tripping to Europe periodically. Greeting people with a smile has long been one of my trademarks for you never know if it just might be only smile they get to see that day! If your idea of a Friday night is staying in watching a move, with a pizza or home-cooked meal, then I am there! Hanging in the backyard with that special someone or a small group of friends is the best. I enjoy like biking to work, cooking meals together, going for walks in the neighborhood and I also like people that take care of their bodies with exercise and eating right. Are you ready for a bike ride, followed by cheese, crackers, and a Packers game? Yep simple is as simple does!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral