(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Phoenix, Arizona

Life is a journey

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


Wine tasting


in her own words...

Life is a journey and an adventure... I find myself on a new journey as a long relationship recently ended. I am originally from Maine, yes, a native "New Englander". I moved here in 2005 for you guessed it ..the weather! I was not alone when I first arrived, but things happen and changed and now my new journey begins. I believe in a positive attitude and learning from the past to move ahead. I am inspired by music, nature, art and good food and wine. I enjoy friends and get togethers with family, traveling, dining at great restaurants especially locally owned, but I also enjoy the quiet and beauty of the outdoors. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy nature, but I love the lights and culture that a big city can offer too! I am easy going, a great listener, love to help whether it is a friend or at a charity event, I love to laugh and enjoy the company of my companion. I am looking for someone that is grounded, fun loving, easy to talk to, honest and loyal. That person should also like a little romance, I guess I am a bit old fashioned that way! He would have to have some similar interests as I do and of course like to laugh and enjoy life. I am from a very small family. I was an only child growing up and the daughter of a successful CFO for a large corporation. Drive, commitment and hard work are part of my makeup. I have one adult son that also lives in AZ and he is easy going and independent like his Mom. I still work full-time. I have experience in the financial services sector, owned an 18 operator hair salon in a regional mall for over 15 years and currently am in the insurance industry. I have always worked, but could walk away if the right someone asked. I am a petite 5' blonde in great shape and health. I like to take care of myself eat right, exercise (not a fanatic though!) and enjoy a spa afternoon now and again. I enjoy coffee or cocktails on the patio, depending on the time of day of course!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral