PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ian

46 | Phoenix, Arizona

Seize the day and all that...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

My take on life: it’s here to be enjoyed! You’ll find that I’m a lovely combination of positivity, affability and adventure. You’ll also find a soft set of shoulders on this guy; I like to be there for the people I care about most. Overall, I’m a total goofball who knows how to keep life exciting. If you can say the same, I want to meet you. A curious lifestyle defines me. A career in IT was right up my alley as I like to be challenged with problems that need to be solved. I’ve been at it for 20 years now and I can still say that I enjoy what I do. Aside from helping people, the most rewarding part of my job is the fact that I can make a very serious bunch of employees laugh on a daily basis. You have to be pretty funny to be able to do that! Another part of my life that I love: family! It’s the stuff that brings real meaning to life. I have the best kiddo that I get to spend time with and we make sure we have plenty of fun when we’re together. From triathlons (training for my second!) to brewing beer to tackling projects around the house, you name it and I’m doing it in my free time. You’ll most likely find me playing outside (tearing up bike trails or setting up tents), listening to live music (my favorite!) or getting creative in the kitchen (yes, a man who can cook). Making great memories is what I’m all about, so what do you say we make some together? My missing piece? A woman who loves her music loud and real, is always up for discovering something new, and loves the intimacy of spending time in the kitchen. She appreciates silly jokes and embraces her inner dork. She takes care of herself physically, mentally and emotionally. Like me, she’s down-to-earth and she knows how to get what she wants in life. She’s passionate about her career and she’s intelligent enough to always keep me on my toes. Overall, we take advantage of what life has to offer.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral