PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tony

63 | Phoenix, Arizona

Hoping to find my true companion and the love of my life here, and to spend the rest of my life with her.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Photography

in his own words...

I'm a former zookeeper and teacher (elementary and high school biology, writing, and world history), and am alone after my wife of seventeen years moved out to find herself. I have a ten-year-old daughter who's brilliant, and who will always be a main part of my life. I am looking for someone with a decent-paying career who doesn' t need me to pay all the bills with whom I can spend the remainder of my life. I love a sense of humor, and value a wide range of interests. I'm not looking for perfection, and certainly am not perfect. Curvy, a little extra padding is fine with me. I also love tall women, although whether or not they want to end up with a 5'8" guy is sort of up to them. I love animals, and have a lot of them. I'm a target-shooter, a political conservative, and I enjoy photography, reading, old movies and playing the guitar and singing. I've also got a large collection of old model trains and run a small business repairing them for hobbyists. I'm pretty much a homebody, but I love to travel and to share my life with someone who is truly interested in sharing their life with me. I want to end up with someone who loves me, and that is my main motivation for being here -- in short, I'd like to be married to the love of my life. I am a hopeless romantic -- and would love to be with someone whose idea of a good time would be to share adventures and experiences with me. I hope you'll consider me as a possibility.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral