(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Phoenix, Arizona

Plan the effort, not the outcome.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Hey, how YOU doin'? I am a soon to be 43-year-old (nearly) confirmed bachelor who has discovered that perhaps all these other folks might just be onto something with this "sharing your life with someone else" thing. I have been single a long time, and, for the most part, have no regrets or qualms about that, but recently I have found myself more open to the possibility of a relationship. I am well-educated and I have had a successful career as a software consultant for 15 years. Though my career has been rewarding, I have recently applied to medical schools and I am awaiting decisions from several of them. Never let it be said that I am scared to jump into the deep end head first when making life-changing decisions! I love sports, working out, etc., and physical activity is very important to me. I have always been athletic and active and plan to be that way until my body just flat gives out. So far, so good! I was "that guy" for a lot of years, refusing to own a television. I have recently relaxed that rule, and, I gotta tell ya, 30 Rock is HILARIOUS! It's okay if I own a TV now, though, since hardly anybody watches TV anymore. Honestly, I can do just fine without my cell phone, computer, iPod, etc. I would much prefer a day-long bike ride or hike to sitting on the sofa watching movies, but, that being said, I have to confess I have enjoyed many a day sitting on the sofa watching movies. Yea, yea, I contradict myself...A LOT. I guess I will need a woman who can handle that. I have also been known to interject various, random facts (especially about Georgia) into a conversation. Did you know that Doc Holliday, of "The Shootout at the O.K. Corral" fame, was from Georgia? What I am looking for is a woman who is strong, confident and definitely not afraid to share her opinions, but also one who can handle a contrary opinion maturely. I value intellectual curiosity and individualism over education, but most of all I am looking for a woman who knows how to

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree