PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

32 | Phoenix, Arizona

"If you want the world in the palm of your hands, do a handstand." Looking to do handstands with someone!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I recently moved back to AZ in July after 10+ years spending time in Nebraska, The Dominican Republic, Tanzania, Mexico, Peru, Utah, Texas, & Colorado. I am looking to meet fun and adventurous new people in the area to explore and experience beautiful Arizona as "Happiness is REAL when shared." I love the outdoors and new adventures. I love people and learning culture. I love a good craft micro-brew and hearty red vino. I love to dance and like to laugh. I love deep thinking and rarely thinking. I love my family, friends, and I consider myself very value-oriented. I believe in the philosophy of "DoBeDoBeDO". DO life to the fullest with excellence and passion. Then, BE one with yourself, rather in nature, prayer, meditation, over a glass of wine, or whatever to cultivate on one's DO'ings. Then, DO life again & share life with new people and old friends. I view life as this cycle of DO'ing and BE'ing: to be open to my surroundings, then to Reshape and Reconnect with values on a consistent basis to aspire for a pro-active and purposeful life. I recently completed a Doctoral degree in Physical Therapy and will be completing an Orthopaedic Residency in one of the hospitals in Scottsdale, AZ. Although I technically grew up in AZ, I consider myself new to the area so I want to know what moves you forward in this crazy heat? What to do in this heat?!?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral