(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Phoenix, Arizona

I love writing, reading, movies, my cat, Star Wars...hoping to add a special someone to this list of things I love.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

Well, here’s me (or at least as much of me that can fit in 2000 characters or less): I’m super geeky, but not out of touch. I love Star Wars and the geek community, but I don’t live in my parents’ basement or have tape on my glasses. I’m a writer and avid reader - I find joy in words and language. I love movies – watching them, reading about them and writing about them. I’m very dependable, but not boring. My friends and family can count on me to be there. I’m honest and trustworthy and value these traits in others. I can be goofy and playful, but I’m not immature. I’m pretty funny, but it’s all in my delivery – so my knock, knock jokes just won’t be the same in written form ;) I might suffer from a bit of wanderlust – I can never get enough travel! I enjoy intelligent conversations and can, on occasion, wax philosophical – but I don’t dominate the discussion or suffer from snobbery. I’m pretty traditional, but that doesn’t mean I’m prudish or narrow-minded; I’m always open to new ideas and ways of thinking. The term “one night stand,” in my book, means a singular bedside table. And Menage a Trois, in fact, is a wine. I’m looking for someone on the same level as me, both intellectually and maturity-wise. I value stability, but am also looking for someone willing to be adventurous and try new things. Maturity, trust, honesty and shared goals/values are paramount. If you can hold up one end of a deep conversation and then make me laugh, that’s a plus. Know when to be serious, know when to be fun. Know when to support, know when to challenge. Balance is everything. And two halves don’t make a whole…two wholes make, um, an even better whole? Yeah :) If you don’t have an opinion (or know the difference between “its” and “it’s”) you’re not the man I’m looking for (Star Wars reference, anyone?). ;) If you’re still reading at this point…gold star for you! There’s a lot more to know about me, so if your interest has been piqued, let’s talk.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral