PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Blue Iris

74 | Phoenix, Arizona

Creative gal, looking for companionship, friendship, and more...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Spirituality

Fitness

in her own words...

Here I am, a transplant from New England, loving the climate and the culture of the Phoenix area, and settling nicely into my new life. The one thing I'm hoping to add? A special companion---good friend---possible lover---to enjoy it all with. Some maxims I live by: Courtesy is always in style. Sleeping cats should never be disturbed. Whatever you do, do it with all your heart. Go barefoot whenever possible. It's OK to cheat at crossword puzzles. If you love someone, tell them---often. Current passions: 5K road races. Yoga). My current creative project. Things I still want to do: Learn Spanish. Landscape my yard. Write a best-seller. Friends say I'm spirited, independent, and a non-conformist. They also say I have a keen sense of humor, am sociable, honest, and gracious. I know that I am a voracious and sometimes indiscriminate reader, easily seduced by the printed word. I don't participate in the religious tradition I grew up in, but I do follow a daily spiritual discipline. Ways you and I could have fun together: Watch a movie. Hike. Go to the opera. Contra dance. Visit a museum. Shop at the Farmer’s Market. Drink tea. Talk. Be. I haven't met you yet, so I don't know what you're like. You're probably passionate about life, involved in your own satisfying pursuits, intellectually curious, a reader, a lover of the arts. Maybe you're laid back; maybe you're a type A. But a list of adjectives doesn't really tell us much, does it? I hope you'll email me, and we can meet for coffee, talk, and find out more about each other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 64 - 76
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral