(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Just looking for an easy going friend initially but not at all afraid of commitment to the right type of woman looking 4 a loyal caring man.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

in his own words...

First and foremost I am a family man by nature. My girls are #1 so I am looking for that confident woman who is okay with initially being #1A and seeing where it goes from there. Definitely not looking to play games I wouldn't even know how since I haven't been single since I was 19 yrs old. Just got out of a long term relationship that I never saw ending. Actually am more comfortable in a relationship than with single life. Love kids, I have joint custody of my 12 and 16 year old young ladies and also have an amazing 21 year old out on her own. She is the one that convinced me it is time to start meeting new friends. Mostly looking for the bond of a special woman who is comfortable with who she is and is looking for companionship that could turn into something more. looking for the outgoing, bubbly, positive type had my fill of the pushy, aggressively negative people in my life. Life is too short to deal with negative people and I just want happy friendly people around me from here on. I am just an honest, down to earth nice guy who wears his heart on his sleeve and is not afraid to talk about his feelings looking for an honest, down to earth nice girl who appreciates the people in her life and cherishes friends and family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any