PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brian

48 | Phoenix, Arizona

"How peaceful life would be without love, Adso, how safe, how tranquil....and how dull." - William of Baskerville

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm originally from the Midwest and transplanted here 12 years ago. I miss the green once in a while but that's why they make planes, vacations, and our nearby mountains. I love wandering with no particular place to go or taking the long way to a destination. Like most people on dating sites, I enjoy hiking, the outdoors, etc.. Unlike most people, I also enjoy sitting on my butt on my patio, reading a book, while the dog chases her ball or a wandering bumblebee. I work out regularly (really, not a line) but I'm not a "gym rat". It's a necessary evil because I've been blessed with the ability to love food and store it well. So I run, hike, lift weights, and sweat when I'd really like to get back to that patio. I enjoy working around the house or in my shop, remodeling and building furniture. I don't watch much TV but love movies, both at home and in the theater. I drink adult beverages but don't get drunk. I enjoy going out but the club scene and staying out until 4AM is not my thing. And while I can watch a football game now and then, I don't follow any sports, couldn't tell you the score from any game, and have no idea who plays what sport. If you invite me out to play a game of softball, football, or whatever, though, I'm there! I lean to the political right on some subjects and make liberals look conservative on others. I'm looking for someone who enjoys what life has to offer, regardless of how much money is in your pocket or the job you have. You take care of yourself, both physically and emotionally, working toward building a successful, long term relationship. I'm not looking for a "hookup" (I honestly thought that was something for my RV for the longest time) or serial dating. You're not perfect nor do you expect me to be and neither of us dwells on the past. Baggage is great for therapists and airlines, not us. And I hope you'll enjoy showing me new things as much I'll enjoy showing you. :-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any