PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matt

41 | Phoenix, Arizona

I'm a well-adjusted gay man who wants a long-term partner.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a 36 year old professional gay man with a desire to make friends and to meet that someone special. I don't need a relationship to be happy, but I want one! I am secure in myself and I want a partner that is secure in himself. I am a great guy to get to know (in my honest, yet humble opinion!) and if nothing else, I'm a great friend. :-) Here is a little more about me in a random format (much like myself): I am easy-going, but I know what I want. I am neat, yet unorganized. I sometimes leave dishes in the sink (after rinsing them). I set up auto-pay on my bills because I'd otherwise be late with them. I have ADD, but not OCD. I have a wonderful cat that is 4 years old and quite personable; he is, however, quite noisy when hungry. I enjoy watching cartoons. I like Tosh.0 and Big Bang Theory. I like dance music and a lot of current pop, but I don't play loud music in the house (usually only for background noise). I enjoy wine and beer and especially enjoy it when there are others who enjoy it with me. I love to cook, but hate to make dinner for just myself. I do not smoke cigarettes, and since I am a professional, I do not smoke anything else. The only sports I give two cents about is college basketball. I'm not much of a movie watcher, but sometimes I get in the mood to crash on the couch and veg. I do go to bars on occasion. I love to dance. I enjoy doing cultural things like seeing a play, the opera, the symphony, heck even the occasional sporting event (I know, I don't like sports per se, but I do find live games fun, especially with beer). I am 5'8", 150, fit, witty and a great kisser. The kissing thing is important by the way... you should know how to kiss. Oh! And PS- Why I say I'm "divorced"... I was in a 10-year relationship with another man; we traveled to Vermont and had a civil-union ceremony. He and I are no longer together, but we are still friends.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral