(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | Phoenix, Arizona

Friendship first

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards






in her own words...

Given the choice between writing this profile and having my seven-year old son pull my eyeteeth out with a pair of pliers, I find myself wondering where my toolbox is. And my seven-year old...? Here is a snapshot of who I am, a stream of consciousness. Prefer vs. prefer not. Here goes: * Monty Python over Superbad * Vitamin D3 over flu shots * Phoenix Symphony over Phoenix Suns (that one will make me unpopular, I am certain!) * Creed over Lady Gaga * Scientific American over National Enquirer * Salmon & wild rice over burgers & fries * Stephen Sondheim over Stephen King * Library over sports bar * Mythbusters over Jersey Shore * Water over alcohol. Usually. ;) * Education over ignorance * Dr Horrible over Captain Hammer * Google over Bing And, dammit, let Pluto be a planet! I am confident, independent, and flirtatious. I am passionate about my career, my kids, and my cause. I moved to Arizona in 2006. However, as a single mom working long hours as a manager in a male-dominated workforce, I have not had the opportunity to make friends. I am tired of being lonely! I'm not looking for a breadwinner, a substitute father, or a one-night stand. What I am looking for is new friends and new experiences. Friends first. If more comes of it, then I will welcome love with open arms. Spelling and grammar count. Points off for overt sexuality. Extra credit will be given for references to anything Geek. The close-minded need not apply. Conservatives and those who declare a religion will be disqualified, no matter how completely hot you may be. Life is too short. Love doesn't have a chance unless it is based on friendship. If you've read this far without losing interest, and you also are hoping to find a friend to share your life with, then we should probably at least say "hi!" Hope to meet you soon!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral