(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


72 | Phoenix, Arizona

Successful retired guy who enjoys a fit and active lifestyle, especially flying his airplane and performing musically.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I am a widower and retired Naval Officer and small business owner. Growing up in a small town in Southern Minnesota, I have lived on both the East and West Coasts, Madrid, Spain, and spent almost nineteen years in Honolulu before retiring in Arizona. I work out almost daily and eat a low fat, low carbo diet with lots of fish and salads. My politics are conservative right wing Republican. I enjoy singing and performing, and I take both voice and bass guitar lessons weekly. Quartet rehearsals, flying and maintaining my airplane, and managing my investments and rental property keep me busy. I enjoy cooking, fine dining, good music, theater, dancing, traveling and especially cruise travel. I love watching sports particularly D-Backs, Suns and Cardinals. I am a positive and upbeat guy. I appreciate women who are attractive and intelligent and share my interests. I am impressed by ladies who dress well, enjoy conversation and have a broad range of interests and a zest for life as I think I do. As a widower I miss the intimacy and and sharing of the delightful things in life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 68
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any