(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Phoenix, Arizona

When I Grow Up I'm Gonna Get a Tattoo

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards


Watching sports


in his own words...

Back again! Professionally employed, emotionally secure, open-minded guy looking for same in a complementary, and not complicating, partner in crime, as it were. My workaholic days are behind me and it is time to enjoy life since work is now a means to an end and not an end in itself. Admittedly cynical, been called arrogant, and I plead guilty, sort of. I'm definitely guilty of being honest. Looking for a custom fit in an off-the-rack world may mean a lifetime of looking and not finding, at the same time I want someone in my life, but don't need someone. I have no problem with baggage, children, free thinkers, all of those things in life which describe a life that has been lived. Must have an interest in exploring the sensual aspects of a relationship as well as the more common activities. Extra points, but not a deal breaker, if you play golf or like to be on the business end of a camera lens. Right now, I am limited to sending winks. Drama queens, Rush Limbaugh fans keep looking, we have nothing, and I mean absolutely nothing, in common. I've got a pic available for trade but not through the match system. NO MATCH SHILLS!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any