PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Josh

36 | Phoenix, Arizona

Gorgeous and Modest

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I am currently a doctoral student at Arizona State University. My interests are always driving me to learn more and see what else I can get myself into. I love good food and wine, and I spend a fair amount of time at the gym so that I can love good food and wine. Staying fit and intellectually stimulated are two of my biggest concerns. Other than that, I am relatively laid back and enjoy watching movies, shopping, playing with my puppy, joking around and being affectionate. I would like to meet someone with similar interests. She should be smart, funny, and have a quick wit. I love a challenge, but she needs to be able to take it as well as she gives it. (Sensitive is good, but not if I constantly have to sensor myself.) She should be successful and driven in whatever she has her sights set on. She should be physically fit and enjoy being active. Superficially, my attention usually lands on women's eyes, smiles, necks, and butts. Tattoos are also a big plus (as long as they're well thought out). I'm a pretty sexual guy, so a good sex drive would be wonderful, also. (P.S. I have never cheated on anyone.) Independence is a must, but there shouldn't be any question that we're together. I don't play games...ever. (Except the good kind.) I would like to meet someone who wants to be with me as much as I want to be with her and someone who thinks of me as much as I do of her. I have had "timing" issues before and would like to meet someone whose "timeline" is similar to my own.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral