PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

42 | Phoenix, Arizona

Living life to the fullest!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Hello! I'm an Arizona native with an exciting career in the entertainment industry. I love what I do, and despite all of the craziness, the work allows me to become a more balanced individual. My friends and co-workers will tell you that I'm passionate about life, that I have a good sense of humor, that I care about others, that I'm trustworthy and loyal, that I can handle a great deal of stress, and that through it all, I remain positive. My overall pace and approach to life is controlled, planned, and deliberate, but I do occasionally 'throw off the bowlines and sail away from safe harbor". I'm interested in good conversation with great friends, photography, hiking, seeing movies, going to museums, listening to music, listening to nature, learning more about things I don't understand, as well as paying attention to issues surrounding philosophy, free thought, origins, and other important intellectual matters. I hope to find someone who shares some of the same interests and life pursuits, and who would like to find a good friend with whom to share life's experiences, challenges, and opportunities. I must also say that my perfect match would be someone who likes dogs, because my 4-year old German Shepherd is a big part of my life -- we run, hike, track, swim, camp,and hunt scorpions in the backyard together. He's pretty great! Thanks for reading -- I hope to chat with you soon!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any