PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dave

67 | Phoenix, Arizona

Confident Adventureous Guy Looking For a Confident Fun Gal.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Politics

Travel

in his own words...

I am adventurous, yet cautious and view life as an opportunity and prefer to view from the windshield vs looking out the rear view mirror at the past saying should of , could of would of. Embracing the future instead of bemoaning the past. I am active, confident, goal oriented and passionate about what I do, what I believe and where I want to go. I am a thinker and believe anything is possible if one focuses on the positive-- on the end result. Therefore an out of the box type thinker--outside of the "9 dots". Very much an individual who does not follow the crowd. My staff says I am direct and expect alot out of them but easy going--easy to get along with. I am conservative with strong traditional values and do not follow main stream trends or conventional wisdom. I miss the friendship, the intimate conversation, the cuddling and the closeness with the right gal—that very special life long friend. The following is on my "dream board"-- qualities of my perfect life partner-- similar belief system; conservative values; spontaneous; financially secure—not looking for a check book; athletic and fit; aged 45-63 attractive; business minded; confident w/high self esteem; gets along w/ my daughter; common sense; wants a life time relationship but not marriage; likes hiking / outdoors; enjoys traveling and is adventurous and spontaneous; wants to retire soon; fun to be with; lets me be me and give me space; healthy, health conscious and physically fit; no kids at home and a nonsmoker(smoking is a deal breaker) and…. we'd be wasting each other’s time if you are politically liberal. I really want out of the stressful work environment and enjoy some deserved fun. Realistically, I do not think I’ll ever be able to “retire” because I am an entrepreneurial capitalist at heart. Retirement is kinda scary and unsettling. I still have not figured out what I want to do when I grow up since the real estate business is in my DNA. The outdoors is my passion. I challenge

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree