(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for someone to share myself with

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards


Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a divorced father of one awesome 12 year old boy. I have a great relationship with my ex and her husband and feel there is not enough time to waste on resentment. I am in recovery and very intolerant of drug/alcohol abuse or use. I am looking for a woman who is open to being intimate about feelings, needs and wants. I enjoy getting to know someone on a deep emotional level. This is where I believe trust, love and true connections are made. I want a partner who challenges me and does not try to "yes" me to death. I want to know the real person not the person they think I want to know. I am a dog owner (2 beautiful Labrador retrievers I call "the girls") so you must like dogs. I am very active in my recovery and do a lot of volunteer work with men looking for a new way to live. I am very passionate and committed to this and it does take up some of my time. I am also a very devoted father and I am wary to introduce my son to just anybody. All in all I feel I am a well rounded, emotionally secure man who would make a loyal, responsible and devoted partner for the right lady.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any